What was the one experience that completely changed your life? What happened? How did it change your life?

I was a dumb-ass way back then. . I still clearly really how dumb and numb I was, I don’t know why, even now I get to feel the same way some times, well that’s different story. .  Way back during my third and fourth grades I wound just hopelessly come to school without no intention of studying and I even failed at maths few times miserably. . Things got going the same way till some 7th grade 

My grades during the end of term I and II were C and B. I was no body, just an average student with a boring life. . After which I got the spark or the turning point of my life. . I joined a tuition and things seemed to go the same way until, I got 96% in my science exam because of miscalculation of my teacher, as it was the highest mark in my class and many got my paper and checked it, I don’t know why anybody didn’t notice it and report it to the teacher. I was so confused because of that. 

Surprisingly I got an A grade in the III term and for the first time since many years. When I said it to my tuition teacher, he was happy and even made me promise to get better marks next examination. I thought to myself that this is just a flash in the pan and no way next time or anytime such thing could be possible.

Quarterly examination was approaching and I studied with much more focus and enthusiasm I got from no where and to everybody’s surprise I got an A once again. From there on it was full of A’s in my schooling apart from few blemishes in tenth grade because of various other reasons such as losing marks in bulk because of silly mistakes and few unexpected questions. 

My way of preparation and the confidence grew and as I was of CBSE board, I focused more on various types of problems from all sources such as internet, old books, FIIT JEE papers, etc.  Got a bit distracted because of the first time access to Internet 😉 did and saw some usual stuff that any first timer of internet would. 

And eventually got 429/500 scoring 90 and 89 in math and science respectively, could have got even more, anyways past is past. Pursued computer science stream in 11th and slackened a bit and got my best preparation for 12th board examinations and got admission in mechanical engineering department in CEG, Anna University and now being a final year student, 

I believe the experience I had during my 7th grade was my life changing experience and got me where I am now. 

To sum up all i can say is Trust in God

Leave a Reply

